[Trombone-l] Virus?
Jeff Albert
jeffalbert.smb at gmail.com
Wed Mar 28 10:17:32 CDT 2007
I've gotten that one several times too. The legit postcard places tell you
who your "good friend" is.
Jeff
On 3/28/07, Bill Dinwiddie <billdin at comcast.net> wrote:
>
> Dear Friends,
>
> If you have been receiving as much spam as I have in recent weeks, then
> you
> know how much of a pain this can be. It can also be dangerous to your
> computer's health.
>
> Over the past two days I have received a certain e-mail which I am almost
> sure is not only spam, but probably a virus too. I urge you to delete this
> message as soon as you see it, if you happen to get one of these. I
> believe
> they originate in Russia. DO NOT open these e-mails, just delete them.
>
> I almost fell for it, as there are similar legitimate sites on the
> Internet,
> and I started to open it. Then my brain kicked in and I stopped it before
> it
> had a chance to download. A subseqent virus check shows my computer to be
> virus-free.
>
> The text you will see on the first page is similar to this:
>
> *************************************************************
>
> "Hello, you have just received a postcard from a good friend. Click HERE
> to
> view the PostCard. To read your postcard open the file."
>
> ****************************************************************
>
> Once again, DO NOT open the file, just delete.
>
> I find that I have to delete more than half of my e-mail without reading
> it.
> Please be vigilant!
>
> Bill Dinwiddie
> billdin at comcast.net
>
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> Trombone-l mailing list
> Trombone-l at maillists.samford.edu
> http://maillists.samford.edu/mailman/listinfo/trombone-l
>
--
www.jeffalbert.com
www.scratchmybrain.com
www.pepperenterprises.com
More information about the Trombone-l
mailing list