[Trombone-l] Bogus Message from old listserver

Chris Tune crtune at adelphia.net
Tue Sep 5 23:17:00 CDT 2006


There should be some way to do a "Monty Python" kinda take on this 
"Phishing" thing.  Meaning. . .a good programmer or two create a bogus site 
with purported hacker tools, which, in reality monitor the "script kiddies" 
. . .like phishing for phishermen.

Punishment should be 2600 lashes.  (maybe someone will get the esoteric ref. 
. )

I hate to think that some hacker, somewhere might actually be . . .[gasp. .] 
a trombonist.

:-(

Chris
----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Fred Hudson" <fmhudson at arkansas.net>
To: <TROMBONE-L at server5.samford.edu>
Sent: Tuesday, September 05, 2006 8:48 AM
Subject: [Trombone-l] Bogus Message from old listserver


> WARNING!
>
> The phisers are now sending virus carrying messages allegedly from
> trombone-l at po.missouri.edu our old list server. I got one this morning.
>
> Fortunately, my ISP holds all mail on the server until called for and
> quarantines those containing viruses until deleted. A good anti-virus on
> your computer will do the same. In any case if you get a message from the
> old listserve - DELETE IMMEDIATELY.
>
> Fred H
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> Trombone-l mailing list
> Trombone-l at maillists.samford.edu
> http://maillists.samford.edu/mailman/listinfo/trombone-l 



More information about the Trombone-l mailing list